top of page

And 6 for the AKTA records label

Lumieux is back at AKTA records but this time to present his new solo EP

“Ethernals” in memory of Max,

 

After a first appearance on the 3rd VA alongside Hendriks TothRomain Proust And Cosmic Clap. Lumieux shows off some very fine drum programming skills on this new EP which is as flexible and sublime as tech house and minimal. The kicks and bass of "Ethernals'" lock you into a hypnotic groove, then "Not Enough" allows a little more room to get lost in the swirling pads and trippy effects. Next comes the remix from Austrian artist Paul Walter "Rolling Snow" which is intense and hard-hitting, like watching a storm in reverse,  the original version ends with more winding acid lines and mid-tempo tech funk.

AKR06 - Side A.png
feeder_logo.png

COSMIC CLAP - Awake EP

September 28, 2023

review publié par Feeder.ro

01 - AKTA records - After Graph (50x70 RGB)_edited.jpg
feeder_logo.png

AKTA RECORDS

August 3, 2023

review publié par Feeder.ro

25 labels to follow in 2023 for Feeder.ro (Part 3)

Created by Romain Proust in 2014, AKTA Records is always on the lookout for new and inspiring sounds while collaborating with influential artists from the minimal and microhouse scene.

 

Their vinyl-only discography so far includes three Various Artists compilations featuring Silat BeksiCrocodile Souploxique, PlusculaarRamona YacefEric (Dmitriev Ernest) and, of course, the director of the label himself as well as Hendriks TothCosmic Clap And Lumieux, with their solo EPs.

5th vinyl release for the French label AKTA records

After three Various Artists’ compilations and Hendriks Toth‘s “Ararat EP”, French imprint AKTA Records announces “Awake EP” signed by Cosmic Clap alongside Nu Zau on remix duties to hit the shelves of various record stores around the world on the 9th of September.

 

Established by Romain Proust back in 2019, the label previously showcased sweet minimal and microhouse music from artists like Silat Beksi, Crocodile Soup, Loxique, Ramona Yacef and Lumieux.

Lyon-based DJ and producer Cosmic Clap is well-known for his intense activity in the international electronic music scene, having numerous performances under his belt as well as amazing collaborations with labels like Leftback, Peculiar Plants, Razom, PhonicHouse1, Urban Midi Records, Dream Mode, Stash Trax and Yaklev Ryche.

AKR05 - Side A .png
feeder_logo.png

COSMIC CLAP - Awake EP

September 15, 2022

review publié par Feeder.ro

AKR04 - Side A.png
Miro.mu+Black+Final.png

HENDRIKS TOTH - Ararat EP

June 16, 2021

review published by Miromu

AKTA Records is ready for its next release with Hendriks Toth and Herck.

After marking the year 2020 with two magnetizing EPs on Voynich and Capodopere Digital Series , Hendriks Toth is about to fill the shelves with a minimum session of 3+1 for AKTA’s fourth wax..

 

Hailing from Bratislava and raised on a hip hop diet, Hendriks brings another session of subtle curls and cuts. As a member of the band Red Meat Therapy, he has been at the forefront of many events in South East Europe, striving to create pristine sound.

Remixed by Herck , the darling of Romanian minimal music, the release of the album on the French label AKTA has not yet been fixed. Zig-zagging through earthy grooves, the duo created a batch of versatile beats.

After AKTA, Hendriks will release his own EP on Habits Records later in October.

AKR04 - side B.png
feeder_logo.png

HENDRIKS TOTH - Ararat EP

June 09, 2021

AKR03 - Various Artists vol.3
feeder_logo.png

VARIOUS ARTISTS VOL.3

September 24, 2020

AKR02 -  Various Artists vol.2
trommel logo .png

VARIOUS ARTISTS VOL.2

September 26, 2019

partners

Plusculaar Records.png
feeder_logo.png
BLISS_LOGO-2.png
starwax-moz.png
trommel logo .png
RECORDEEP.png
Miro.mu+Black+Final.png
bottom of page

top of page

Et de 6 pour le Label AKTA records

Lumieux est de retour chez AKTA records mais cette fois ci pour nous présenter son nouvel EP solo

« Ethernals » en mémoire à Max,

 

Après une première apparition sur le 3ème VA aux côtés de Hendriks Toth, Romain Proust et Cosmic Clap, Lumieux montre quelques compétences de programmation de batterie très fines sur ce nouvel EP qui est aussi souple et sublime que la tech house et minimal. Les kicks et les basses de "Ethernals'" vous enferment dans un groove hypnotique, puis "Not Enough" permet un peu plus de place pour se perdre dans les pads tourbillonnants et les effets trippants. Vient ensuite le remix de l'artiste autrichien Paul Walter  "Rolling Snow" qui est intense et percutant, comme regarder une tempête en sens inverse,  la version originale se termine avec plus de lignes acides sinueuses et de funk tech mid-tempo.

AKR06 - Side A.png
feeder_logo.png

COSMIC CLAP - Awake EP

28 Septembre 2023

review publié par Feeder.ro

01 - AKTA records - After Graph (50x70 RGB)_edited.jpg
feeder_logo.png

AKTA RECORDS

03 Août 2023

review publié par Feeder.ro

25 labels à suivre en 2023 pour Feeder.ro (Partie 3)

Créé par Romain Proust en 2014, AKTA Records est toujours à la recherche de sons nouveaux et inspirants tout en collaborant avec des artistes influents de la scène minimale et microhouse.

 

Jusqu’à présent, leur discographie exclusivement vinyle comprend trois compilations de Various Artists mettant en vedette Silat Beksi, Crocodile Soup, Loxique, Plusculaar, Ramona Yacef, Eric (Dmitriev Ernest) et, bien sûr, le directeur du label lui-même ainsi que Hendriks Toth, Cosmic Clap et Lumieux, avec leurs EP solo.

Une 5ème sortie vinyle pour le label français AKTA records

Après trois compilations de Various Artists et le "Ararat EP" d'Hendriks Toth, le label français AKTA Records annonce la sortie de "Awake EP" signé par Cosmic Clap aux côtés de Nu Zau pour le remixe qui sortira le 9 septembre dans les magasins de disques du monde entier.

 

Fondé par Romain Proust en 2019, le label a déjà présenté de la musique minimale et microhouse d'artistes comme Silat Beksi, Crocodile Soup, Loxique, Ramona Yacef et Lumieux.

Le DJ et producteur lyonnais Cosmic Clap est bien connu pour son activité intense sur la scène électronique internationale, avec de nombreuses performances à son actif ainsi que des collaborations étonnantes avec des labels comme Leftback, Peculiar Plants, Razom, PhonicHouse1, Urban Midi Records, Dream Mode, Stash Trax et Yaklev Ryche.

AKR05 - Side A .png
feeder_logo.png

COSMIC CLAP - Awake EP

15 Septembre 2022

review publié par Feeder.ro

AKR04 - Side A.png
Miro.mu+Black+Final.png

HENDRIKS TOTH - Ararat EP

16 Juin 2021

review publié par Miromu

AKTA Records est prêt pour sa prochaine sortie avec Hendriks Toth et Herck.

Après avoir marqué l'année 2020 avec deux EP magnétisants sur Voynich et Capodopere Digital Series, Hendriks Toth s'apprête à remplir les étagères avec une session minimale de 3+1 pour la quatrième édition de AKTA.

 

Originaire de Bratislava et élevé au régime du hip hop, Hendriks apporte une autre session de boucles et de coupes subtiles. En tant que membre du groupe Red Meat Therapy, il a été à l'avant-plan de nombreux événements dans le sud-est de l'Europe, s'efforçant de créer un son immaculé.

Remixé par Herck, l'enfant chéri de la musique minimale roumaine, la sortie de l'album sur le label français AKTA n'a pas encore été fixée. En zig-zaguant à travers des grooves terreux, le duo a créé un lot de rythmes polyvalents.

Après AKTA, Hendriks sortira son propre EP sur Habits Records plus tard en octobre.

AKR04 - side B.png
feeder_logo.png

HENDRIKS TOTH - Ararat EP

09 Juin 2021

review publié par Feeder.ro

AKR03 - Various Artists vol.3
feeder_logo.png

VARIOUS ARTISTS VOL.3

24 Septembre 2020

review publié par Feeder.ro

AKR02 -  Various Artists vol.2
trommel logo .png

VARIOUS ARTISTS VOL.2

26 Septembre 2019

review publié par Trommel

partenaires

Plusculaar Records.png
feeder_logo.png
BLISS_LOGO-2.png
starwax-moz.png
trommel logo .png
RECORDEEP.png
Miro.mu+Black+Final.png
bottom of page